É automático: você entra em qualquer lugar modernette, e os antenados e antenadas estão inevitavelmente lá, mostrando uns aos outros as telas de seus iPhones.  Eu achava que era o único que me incomodava com isso.  Ledo engano:

I admit it: I’m a bigot. A hopeless bigot at that: I know my particular prejudice is absurd, but I just can’t control it. It’s Apple. I don’t like Apple products. And the better-designed and more ubiquitous they become, the more I dislike them. I blame the customers. Awful people. Awful. Stop showing me your iPhone. Stop stroking your Macbook. Stop telling me to get one.

Embora eu não ache que empregados da Microsoft, em especial os mais entusiastas, concordarão com isto:

I know Windows is awful. Everyone knows Windows is awful. Windows is like the faint smell of piss in a subway: it’s there, and there’s nothing you can do about it. It’s grim, it’s slow, everything’s badly designed and nothing works properly: using Windows is like living in a communist bloc nation circa 1981. And I wouldn’t change it for the world, because I’m an abject bloody idiot and I hate myself, and this is what I deserve: to be sentenced to Windows for life.”